Top 10 Songs of 2010

I mentioned earlier that I wasn’t planning to do any Best Of posting for the year. Well, never mind. Not only will I have my list of Top 10 Comics of 2010 up on Robot 6 later, but I’ve been listening to my favorite music from this year all day and it’s got me in the mood to share.

10. “Don’t Shoot (I’m a Man”) by Devo
9. “The Sound of Sunshine” by Michael Franti & Spearhead
8. “Heart to Tell” by The Love Language
7. “The Hundred in the Hands” by Pigeons
6. “Fixed” by Stars
5. “Long Hard Times to Come (From Justified)” by Gangstagrass
4. “AM/FM” by !!!
3. “Pala Tute” by Gogol Bordello
2. “F**k You” by Cee Lo Green

And easily my #1 pick for its unfailing ability to make me crank it up, sing along, and boogie whenever it’s on:

You know, it’s kind of been a really excellent year for music.

Leave a Reply

